REVIEW: Manacle – Bella Jewel

5

May 14, 2016 by evesummers

13029569_1072078896183784_5187841673945420417_oTitle: Manacle

Author: Bella Jewel
Series: MC Sinners Next Generation #3 (standalone)
Genre: romance
Page count: 152
Rating: ***

“I love you, Skye. I’ll love you until the stars no longer shine”. 

Although it was a nice, fun read, and pretty well-written too, the relationship between Danny and Skye just fell a little flat for me. Their relationship and the insane amount of drama within this book felt a little forced, with too many opportunities to sort themselves out. I also found it extremely difficult to warm to Skye, with her constant attempts to persuade herself that she was doing the right thing, when it was clear that she knew she wasn’t. Frankly, I wanted to give her a bit of a slap every few pages when she was constantly running away and crying rather than facing the issues head on.

“I’m so in love with you I just want to take you in my arms and never let go, yet I’m so angry I want to bend you over and fuck your bad behaviour right out of you.” 

The best part of this book was the banter between the different friendships and the familial relationships within the gang. Although I haven’t read the original series or the previous instalments of this one, it was clear that they were strongly forged and they did bring a smile and smirk to my face.

Well-written but unfortunately hampered by a lack of emotional investment and forced drama.

5 thoughts on “REVIEW: Manacle – Bella Jewel

  1. […] Giveaway a Rafflecopter giveaway Read our review of Manacle here!  […]

    Like

  2. I for the most part enjoyed it. Although I did fins Skye very annoying at times!
    Check out my review here http://bit.ly/1WNyfKu

    Like

  3. […] Generation #3 Author: Bella Jewel Genre: Contemporary Romance   Release Date: May 23, 2016 Read our review here! […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

