REVIEW: All the Rage – T.M. Frazier

2

June 7, 2016 by evesummers

30208850Title: All the Rage
Author: T.M. Frazier
Series: standalone
Genre: dark romantic thriller
Rating: *****

Holy shit.

That was an intense, dark ride, and I absolutely loved it. I’ll be honest; the only other books I have read by Frazier are The Dark Light of Day and its sequel – and I was adamantly hating them, making me stop reading her stuff. Well, I’m reversing that decision as of today, as this is one of the best, most engrossing dark romance books I have ever indulged in.

Frazier has written two characters, but particularly Rage, with pretty much no redeeming features whatsoever. So, it amazes me that, a la Cersei from Game of Thrones, I was totally rooting for her and wanting her to win and succeed. She was just such an interesting, complex heroine (and it doesn’t do her any justice to call her that). The chemistry, the attraction between Rage and Nolan was just insane, from the very outset. There were scenes between the two and throughout the book during which I genuinely felt a sense of threat to the main characters, which rarely happens in romance novels. There weren’t many sex scenes and yet it still managed to be a sexy read, particularly when mixed with Frazier’s pushing boundaries.

But more than that, it was actually really quite funny. In a morbid, death sort of way. Which made it a massively uncomfortable pleasure to read. Which in turn made it right up my street.

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: All the Rage – T.M. Frazier

  1. […] All the Rage – T.M. Frazier […]

    Like

  2. […] thinking I would be giving it two or three stars. Um…that didn’t happen. I LOVED it. You can read my glowing review here. So, Frazier was back on the menu, and my interest in King was born. I was lucky enough to nab it […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

