REVIEW: Dark Mafia Prince – Annika Martin

2

July 9, 2016 by evesummers

image

THE DARK MAFIA PRINCE IS BACK TO RECLAIM ALL THAT HER FAMILY STOLE.

Aleksio
Don’t look at me like that. So trusting.
Like you think I’m not a monster.
Like I won’t wrap your hair in my fist and bend you to my will.
Like I won’t sacrifice you, piece by piece, to save my brother.
I’m the most dangerous enemy you’ll ever have because every time you look at me, you see somebody good. That friend who died.
And when you look at me like that, I die again.

Mira
I spent years making myself invisible.
A good girl, apart from the noise.
Then you came back, beautiful and deadly in your Armani suit.
Don’t look at me like you still know me, you say.
But I remember your smile and those sunny days.
Before they lowered your small casket into the ground.
Before they told us the prince was dead.

Review

Title: Dark Mafia Prince
Author: Annika Martin
Series: Dangerous Royals #1
Genre: dark crime romance
Rating: *****

This was absolutely brilliant. Dark, violent and one of a few books which actually makes me feel concerned about the threats to the characters, like they actually may be in danger. The sex scenes were wonderfully dominant and brutal, although I wish there were more, but more than that, I was actually massively engrossed with the Mafia plot and the way the focus was not so much on the romance but on how the relationships affected the characters.

Absolutely one of the best reads of the year. Can’t wait for the sequel.

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Dark Mafia Prince – Annika Martin

  1. […] Reviewer’s note: this is the third instalment of the Dangerous Royals series. I would highly recommend starting from the beginning with Dark Mafia Prince. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

