REVIEW: Hustler – Meghan Quinn & Jessica Prince

1

July 9, 2016 by evesummers

image

I make my living as a hustler, and I’m great at it.
I don’t have a single tell and I use that to my advantage to manipulate any situation.
I’ve always known what a person is about to do before they’ve even decided.

That is, until I met Penelope.
I can’t get a read on her, and what’s worse, she doesn’t want anything to do with me.
Which only makes me want her more.

Now I’m in for the hardest hustle of my life.
Somehow I have to convince her she belongs with me.
Good thing I’m always up for a challenge.

Review

Title: Hustler
Author: Meghan Quinn & Jessica Prince
Series: standalone
Genre: romantic comedy
Rating: *****
Read for Summer’s Eve Readers book club, July 2016

This was a fantastic collaboration between Meghan Quinn and Jessica Prince, harbouring many a laugh out loud moment, once or twice bringing tears to my eyes from laughter. Definitely one of the highlights of 2016 releases.

An opposites attract story, Gavin was deliciously arrogant and had an unbelievably filthy mouth, whilst Nell was feisty and strong in her own right. They complemented each other wonderfully, with sizzling chemistry and crazy hot sex scenes.

The highlight was, however, the humour. Page was the standout character with her banter, with both Gavin and Nell, and is deserving of her own book, which I desperately hope Quinn and Prince decide to write. There is so much room for other character exploration here that it’s actually making me giddy with excitement.

One thought on “REVIEW: Hustler – Meghan Quinn & Jessica Prince

  1. […] month’s reads were Hustler and Three Simple Rules. To read my reviews, please follow the links for the particular […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

