REVIEW: Three Simple Rules – Nikki Sloane

2

July 12, 2016 by evesummers

Photo cover Couple Paperback.cdr

Goodreads

I would do anything for my dream job. Now I have to.

In order to save my skin at the office, I’m forced to sell it at an exclusive and illegal blindfold club. He paid thousands of dollars for one night to own me, but when my blindfold comes off, I want more. More nights, more rules, and more from this unavailable and uncompromising man.

Rule number one, no questions. Rule number two, no lies. But, rule number three? That’s the hardest one to obey.

Review

Title: Three Simple Rules
Author: Nikki Sloane
Series: Blindfold Club #1
Category: erotica/BDSM/romance
Rating: ****
Read for Summer’s Eve Readers book club, July 2016

Immediately added to my orgasm Kindle folder. This was seriously, seriously hot, with many interesting sex scenarios written so well I found myself pretty much panting. This is the first Nikki Sloane novel I’ve read other than Sordid, and it’s fantastic to know how well she can write both dark and lighter books. I will absolutely be reading the next one.

My only issue with this is that the scenario leading to Evelyn working one night at the club was perhaps a little forced, but once this was over it all worked extremely well. I loved that lack of forced drama between the two, the maturity they showed was refreshing in a romance and the little twist would have been totally unexpected had I not unfortunately read a spoiler in another review first whilst researching this book. And Logan? Absolutely a book boyfriend. The alpha dominance, the dark side but also the very sweet and caring parts of him. They worked beautifully to create complex characters, again refreshing in an erotic novel.

And as a bonus, my relationship is likely to improve from what I have read here. So many great ideas…

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Three Simple Rules – Nikki Sloane

  1. […] month’s reads were Hustler and Three Simple Rules. To read my reviews, please follow the links for the particular […]

    Like

  2. […] It Takes Two 1) Three Simple Rules 2) Three Hard Lessons 2.5) One More Rule 3) Three Little Mistakes 4) Three Dirty […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

