REVIEW & RELEASE: Six – James Crow

Leave a comment

July 18, 2016 by evesummers

Six

Goodreads

I sell more than sex. I sell experiences.

My clients are women of taste and style, with money to lavish on their most intimate fantasies.

The contract is clear: Absolute confidentiality. No limits. 100% satisfaction guaranteed.

I take them to that place in the half-light, where pleasure blurs with pain, and sex becomes so much more. Beautiful filth, sweet and dirty and so fucking delicious. They take it all and always come back for more.

I’m in it for the money, and maybe the pleasure, too.

I don’t do emotional involvement. Ever. I’m a professional, and this is business.

Until she walks in.

Client number SIX

And things get really fucking complicated.

Purchase

US : https://goo.gl/LXaMM1
UK : https://goo.gl/o1SrtS

Review

Title: Six
Author: James Crow
Series: standalone
Genre: hardcore erotic romance
Rating: *****

I don’t think a book has ever given me such a hangover before. I am genuinely still obsessed with everything that is this, and James Crow has an insta-buy reader for life. If I rated books in terms of orgasms, or even in terms of number of times I had to re-charge my rabbit, this would top the lot (and I read a hell of a lot of smut).

I absolutely loved the complexities of the two lead characters, the innocent filth of Emma Jane and the dominant exterior of Jonathan, and how well they played off – and with – each other. Jonathan in particular is fantastic as he’s not the typical alpha, but rather feels like a real person. And for me, that’s the main attraction of this story. The detail of the little things: the burping, the scratching, the pissing that we all do in life, but seem to be forgotten in novels. The rawness of the sex.

Yet, at the heart of this, buried underneath the hardcore, gritty sex, is a sweet love story that had me rooting unconditionally for the two, and a massively satisfying, funny ending that speaks to the romantic in all of us. This is as near perfection as you get.

Leave a Reply

