RELEASE & REVIEW: Strokes of Gold – K.E. Osborn

Leave a comment

August 5, 2016 by evesummers

Strokes of Gold NEW Ebook Cover

Goodreads

Lust
Envy
Scandal
Sex…

A lot can happen at the Olympic Games… you just have to get there first.

My name is Lacy LaBelle. I’m a swimmer, and my story is a rocky one.
My life hasn’t been easy, my father kicked me out at sixteen making my dreams of Gold a hell of a lot harder. But with my best friend’s parents taking me under their wing, my dreams became something to strive for.

Now I’ve found my way to the Olympic trials, and nothing will stop me from securing my ticket to the Games.

Nothing.

Except, maybe my brain telling me I’m going to freeze, the girl who’s intent on seeing me fail, and not to mention the hot guy who’s taking my breath away.

Everything is a distraction.

Will I get my ticket to the Olympics?
Will my hard work see me swim the epic strokes of Gold?

Purchase

US: http://amzn.to/1TWjWPZ

UK: http://amzn.to/1VuA39H

AU: http://bit.ly/1TWIxFr

CA: http://amzn.to/1O3YtoU

Review

Title: Strokes of Gold
Author: K.E. Osborn
Series: standalone
Genre: sports romance
Heat: 2/5
Plot: 2/5
Rating: 2/5

Strokes of Gold is a nice read, perfect timing with the upcoming Olypmics, following Lacy, an Australian swimmer, and her three friends. The “awesome foursome”. I found Lacy and Coby lacking in much personality, a little bland for my liking. This was mitigated somewhat by the larger than life characters of East and Caro (though they were still too similar to really have been uniquely crafted, complex and strong in their own rights).

More than anything, reading this felt like being back in high school. The bitchiness, the drama – rather than a group of young adults, it really was more like children. The typical villainous caricatures had no redeeming features or complexities, and I was left to be convinced by the attraction of the two main characters, other than being told there were constant electrifying sparks between the two. I’m just not a fan of insta-love any more. I want relationships of substance.

Regardless, a decent summer/Olympics romance read which I’m sure will be interesting and loved by the vast majority.

Leave a Reply

