REVIEW: Tyrant – T.M. Frazier

2

August 21, 2016 by Evelyn Summers

tyrant

Add to your Goodreads TBR!

I. Remember. Everything.

Only now I wish I didn’t.

When the fog is sucked away from my mind like smoke through a vacuum, the truth that has been beyond my reach for months finally reveals itself.

But the relief I thought I would feel never comes, and I’m more afraid now than I was the morning I woke up handcuffed in King’s bed.

Because with the truth comes dark secrets I was never meant to know.

I will put the lives of those I love most at risk if I let on that my memory has returned, or if I seek help from the heavily tattooed felon who owns me body and soul.

I don’t know if I’m strong enough to resist the magnetic pull toward King that grows stronger every day.

He’s already saved me in more ways than one. Now it’s my turn to do whatever it takes to save him.

Even if that means marrying someone else…

Purchase Tyrant here!

Tackling the TBR

Earlier this week, I finally indulged in reading King, the first instalment in this series. I am utterly hooked, and couldn’t resist making Tyrant the next in this feature. Fortunately, I’d already bought it on a whim and it was waiting for me on my Kindle – as is the rest of the series. Stay tuned for reviews of the next two instalments as I read them.

Review

Title: Tyrant
Author: T.M. Frazier
Series: King #2
Genre: dark erotic romance, suspense
Heat: 4/5
Plot: 5/5
Rating: 5/5

If I’m honest, I didn’t think this series could get any better after the first instalment. I was wrong – this was a dark indulgence, full of hate, lust, passion and a damn good plot twist that left me speechless. I love the journey King and Doe went on during this novel, and how it wrapped itself up in the end after all the hardships – and yes, they were hard. Much of this was a total bloodbath, extremely dark and brutal, and, thankfully devoid of all the typos which madeKing more difficult to read.

This is one of those series which has succeeded in making me fall head over heels for a fictional character. Honestly, I think King has to be my top book love interest of all time. His passion and anger, and his absolute ruthlessness is both compelling and terrifying – in all the best ways. It was difficult in that much of the time King and Doe were not physically together during this novel, yet the time they were in one another’s company was so scorching that it entirely made up for it.

A read that left me alternately gasping in shock, trying to calm my racing heart, very heated in the downstairs region, and absolutely swooning.

A couple of quotes here that will stay with me (because of my love of Preppy), which I feel I just have to include in this review. You’ll understand why once you read this: “Calm your clit” and “Because, pancakes”. I’m tempted to get the latter as a tattoo.

2 thoughts on “REVIEW: Tyrant – T.M. Frazier

Leave a Reply

