Review: The Virgin Intern – Penny Wylder

1

September 16, 2016 by evesummers

the-virgin-internThe Virgin Intern by Penny Wylder
Series: standalone
Genre: erotica
Themes: office romance
add-to-goodreads-button

He’s a dirty kisser… and even dirtier in the bedroom.

“Stay away from Andrew Finch.” That was my uncle’s warning when I started interning for his company. I took it to heart. How could I not? There was no way I was going to risk my blossoming career by disobeying.
But on my first day, pushed together too closely in a stock room, I met him.
I didn’t know guys like Andrew existed outside of Men’s Fitness magazines. His eyes cut through my clothes, and I’m sure his smirking mouth could get a girl off easy and quick.
Not that I’d know… I’m a virgin, after all.
I want to listen to my uncle and keep my distance, but Andrew makes it impossible. We don’t just work together, he lives in the same building as me! When he offers to help me move, one thing leads to another. I never had a chance.
Andrew is wild—a real kinky kind of alpha. You won’t believe what he does to a pair of my panties… or what I do with them when he’s done.
But I shouldn’t have given in. Now that I’ve had a taste, I can’t stop myself.

Review

Heat: ★★
Rating: ★★

This was a super-quick erotica novella, based around the office romance theme. Although Wylder’s writing style flowed well, I was actually a little disappointed. I don’t mind an erotica novel with little plot, provided the erotica itself is extraordinarily steamy. But with this, there was maybe one scene overall which made me want to react to it. I just didn’t feel the connection or chemistry between the characters, and the subplot wasn’t quite interesting enough to grip my attention either.

“You’re still a virgin in so many things, and I want to introduce you to all of them.”

This just didn’t do it for me. I was hoping for a bit of a dirtier romp as I’m a huge fan of the office romance trope. I feel like, had this been made longer, there would have been opportunity for the characters to be developed a little, or even just to have had a little more filth in it. As it was, unfortunately I just found it too cutesy.

One thought on “Review: The Virgin Intern – Penny Wylder

  1. […] Candy Boys – Jo Raven ★★★★ The Playbook book 1 – Lily Jane & Missy Johnson ★★ The Virgin Intern – Penny Wylder ★★ Draw Play – Tia Lewis ★★★ Pour Your Heart Out – Zoe Lee ★★★ Darkest […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

