Tour & Review: Wicked Little Words – Stevie J. Cole & B.T. Urruela

1

November 9, 2016 by evesummers

WickedLittleWordsWicked Little Worlds by Stevie J. Cole & BT Urruela
Series: standalone

Genre: dark psychological suspense
add-to-goodreads-button

Edwin Allen Mercer

I want them all to read my words. And they do. Every last blood-stained sentence, they’ve read and praised me for. They love the gore and violence, the realness. And I get a sense of power with it all because I know a secret: the victims in my books—they’re real and have all died on my table. And maybe that’s why the last book had such awful reviews. Murder is, after all, a dirty little thing. Some can stomach it. Others can’t. My answer to those reviews: find a woman to co-author with. To be the next pathetic character in my book. Pity she’s so pretty.

Miranda Cross

All I’ve ever wanted was to be successful as a writer so when I was offered the opportunity to co-author a book with my idol, EA Mercer, I jumped at the chance. He’s beautiful and a literary genius, but something about him makes my stomach knot. And maybe it’s my overactive imagination making my hairs stand on end when he walks up behind me.

After all, these wicked little words we’re typing are only fiction. They’re only fiction…

Purchase it

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AU | iBooks

Review

Themes: BDSM, law enforcement, serial killer
Heat: ★★★
Rating: ★★★★

Holy shitballs, what an ending. I was not expecting that.

I fight the urge to end her because I like making her come, making her moan, and all at the touch of a murderer. It’s my dirty little secret, my wicked little lie.

I’m not really sure what to say – I don’t want to spoil this novel and monster plot twist for anyone, so as ever in this situation, I’ll keep it brief. This was very clever and very gory, a proper little psychological mindfuck. Cole & Urruela have done a fantastic job of co-authoring, melding this world seamlessly together. There were some slight hints dropped throughout that nothing was quite as it seems – but nothing big enough to give away the ending at all.

After all, someone who can conjure up the twisted shit he writes…how much can you really trust someone with an imagination like that?

If you’re after love, romance and happiness, you’re in the wrong place. There is none of that here. This is pure intrigue and suspense, with a little bit of the darker side of erotica thrown in for good measure.

My only gripe? I feel like this could have been longer. It was a little rushed towards the ending and I also wanted a few more of those super-sexy, super-rough sex scenes with the good old choking. I feel like it could have been drawn out a little more, really sucking us in before backhanding us around the face at the end.

He looks as though he would ruin me. And that dirty part of the soul that every last one of us has, it wants to be tainted. It yearns for something to make me feel filthy.

A fantastic co-authored novel, this shocks, horrifies and arouses in equal measure.

One thought on “Tour & Review: Wicked Little Words – Stevie J. Cole & B.T. Urruela

  1. […] Stroked Hard – Meghan Quinn ★★★★ Three Little Mistakes – Nikki Sloane ★★★★ Wicked Little Words – Stevie J. Cole & B.T. Urruela ★★★★ Protector – Michelle Horst ★★★ See Through Heart – Amie […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

