REVIEW: One Contract by L.P. Lovell & Stevie J. Cole

Leave a comment

March 3, 2017 by Evelyn Summers

the-game-series-one-contract-coverOne Contract by L.P. Lovell & Stevie J. Cole
Series: The Game #1
Genre: erotica
add-to-goodreads-button

One contract.
Two guys.
Three Players.
Four strikes.
Five rules.
Six figures.
Seven days.
No safe words.
Are you game?

Purchase it

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA

Review by Evelyn (3/5)

It’s important to note that this is a serial, so the books are all pretty swift and fast-paced – and if I’m honest, that’s not really my preferred format. I prefer a bit more depth to my books. Having said that, Lovell & Cole are both excellent writers, so I thought I’d give this a chance, especially with its filthy premise.

This was basically an establishing shot, really building up the plot for the upcoming releases, rather than much happening in it. It was hot – it always is with these two authors – but I was left feeling a little cold towards it as, to me, it felt like it was just going in and ticking a load of erotica boxes. I want a little more originality, and I want my underwear to be blown off me.

I’m still not 100% sure who the two heroes are, which was my main gripe. Aside from the physical descriptions at the beginning, there was just nothing throughout the pages to remind me who was who, so I struggled to visualise a little.

Despite that, this is a worthy opener to this intriguing new serial, and my expectations are still high for its sequels.

Leave a Reply

