REVIEW: The Castle by Skye Warren

Leave a comment

April 4, 2017 by Evelyn Summers

TheCastle-1600x2400The Castle by Skye Warren
Series: Endgame #3
Genre: contemporary
5334a-addtogoodreads

I’m safe in the ivory tower Gabriel Miller made for me. That’s what he says. Enemies lurk outside, waiting to strike. An army of enemies held back by these walls.

Except some animal instinct warns me the danger is much closer. It’s already here. Is Gabriel Miller my protector or my enemy? Is this house a castle or a cage?

There’s nowhere for me to go, no one left for me to trust.

No escape from a past determined to capture its prize.

Purchase it

Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks | B&N | Kobo

Review by Sheena
4/5

The third in the End Game series…. this was a great final installment in what has been a dark and fascinating erotic trilogy…..well written with a plot that hurtles at a fast pace to the conclusion…

There were so many twists and turns at times I felt I was developing whiplash ….the characters were intriguing and their roles in the plot were often unpredictable …just when I thought I knew who I was rooting for everything would change and I had to reevaluate my allegiances….

The antagonists relationship most definitely reflected the nature of the book with unspoken secrets and hidden truths which at times elicited feelings of frustration from me….if only they were more up front and honest…but then again the resulting story would have been considerably shorter…. and wow there were plenty of steamy moments to make up for their failure to articulate ….

In summary this was a suitably satisfying series finale; I was completely caught up in the outcome of the story and invested in the lives of the participants and when the last page was turned and all was revealed ……checkmate

Leave a Reply

