REVIEW: The Substitute by Xavier Neal

1

May 2, 2017 by Evelyn Summers

The Substitute is a taboo teacher/student novel, it was a relatively quick read compared to others I’ve read from this genre but that doesn’t take away the fact that it packs a punch.

I will admit going in I was a little dubious with regards to Ainsley the students age as she’s only eighteen and the teacher Nate’s twenty-nine but then I thought get over yourself Cheryl she’s of legal age and I soon discovered that although she’s only eighteen she’s very mature, well beyond her years and to be honest I didn’t even give the age gap another thought other than when it was mentioned within the storyline, also Nate was a substitute teacher so it didn’t feel quite so bad, well at least to me it didn’t.

The chemistry between Ainsley and Nate was scorching hot as was the sex these two souls both wounded in their own ways were made for each other, they both brought out the best in one another and despite all odds against them they get their HEA.

I can’t wait to see what’s in-store next for the Bro’s especially the hot single dad!!! In the meantime I’ll be checking out Xavier’s other books.

~Cheryl (4/5)

One thought on “REVIEW: The Substitute by Xavier Neal

Leave a Reply

