REVIEW: Dane by Leddy Harper

1

May 22, 2017 by evesummers

WOW this book packs a punch it’s angsty and emotional, it touches on sensitive subjects such as mental illness, a love triangle and cheating.

I was pushed out my comfort zone with this book which isn’t necessarily a bad thing, I avoid books that contain aspects of cheating yes I understand it goes on but it’s a bit too close to home for me hence the reason I tend to avoid them which brings me round to the fact that there’s no mention of cheating in the blurb it would’ve been nice as a reader to have been warned in advance.

Nothing about this book was straightforward given the topics it contained but Ms Harper did an outstanding job of putting them into words with her exemplary writing skills.

~Cheryl (4/5)

One thought on “REVIEW: Dane by Leddy Harper

Leave a Reply

