Weekly Releases: 15th May, 2017

Leave a comment

May 22, 2017 by evesummers

The List by Chantal Fernando

The List Ebook CoverOn a random night out with her girlfriends, Taye experiences something she hasn’t before.

Instant attraction.

Between vodkas and dance moves she probably shouldn’t be doing in public, never mind on a podium, she meets him.

She’s never had a one night stand before, and to have one is on her list of things to experience in her life.

Not only that, but the chemistry is off the charts.

Decision made.

She’s going home with this man, and she’s not going to regret it when she leaves him in the morning.

Or at least that’s what she thinks.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | B&N | Kobo | iBooks | Goodreads

Read a review

Captain by Lauren Rowe

From, Lauren Rowe, the USA Today and International bestselling author ofCaptain Ebook Cover The Club Series and Ball Peen Hammer comes a sexy standalone romance: Captain.

It wasn’t the way this kind of story was supposed to go . . .
Insta-love isn’t supposed to turn into insta-hate.

But that’s exactly what happened when the hot-as-hell dreamboat I met in a bar turned out to be a lying, cheating scumbag-player-douche looking for nothing but a little side action. Jerk.

And he has the nerve to call me a liar and a “sociopath”? Assh*le.

And now, three months later, through a mind-blowing series of events I couldn’t have predicted in a million years, it turns out my boss is marrying his sister in Hawaii and I’ve got to play nice with him for an entire freaking week.

Okay, sure, I’ll put on a happy face this week and act like I’ve never even met the jerk before–did I mention his sister is marrying my boss?–but that doesn’t mean I’ll like it. And it certainly doesn’t mean I’ll stop secretly hating the cocky bastard’s guts.

Because I do.
I hate him.
I really do.

I just wish my brain would explain the situation to my body . . . because every time he flashes that panty-melting smile at me, it takes all my self-restraint not to jump the bastard’s hot-as-f*ck bones.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Goodreads

Read a review

Lily by M.A. Horst

2 Lily Ebook Cover-1Lily has been born into wealth, and with that comes a certain responsibility. She has been promised to Hail, who has just taken over Royal Industries along with his brothers and cousins. The Royal family screams power and money and they’ll destroy anyone who stands in their way of acquiring more.

Hail is more forceful and unyielding than the preppy son of a greedy bastard Lily took him for. Everything about him is dominant. When his eyes lock with hers sparks fly instantly. Lily belongs to Hail and there’s nothing she can do but honor her grandfather’s promise.

Just one look at Lily and Hail is determined to own her in every way. He doesn’t want her obedience just because she’s honoring a promise. He wants her obedience because she craves to please him.

The force of nature might just be too much for the delicate Lily.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Goodreads

Read a review

Rogue by Brynley Blake

RogueReeling from the death of her daring Navy SEAL brother, reserved McKenzie Prescott decides to honor him in the only way she can think of–by finishing his bucket list.  Suddenly, she’s doing things she’s never dreamed of–like jumping off waterfalls…and inviting the intoxicating stranger she meets in Las Vegas to help her with some of the more racy items on the list…

Noah Payne used to be a Navy SEAL…until his job cost him his family. Now he wants revenge, and he’s not above playing dirty to get it. His current mission—to find a missing shipment of guns—is the last piece of the puzzle. But his only lead is Liam Prescott’s bucket list. Noah figures that by getting close to Liam’s sister, McKenzie, he’ll soon get his hands on the list. Only keeping his hands off a suddenly sexy McKenzie is turning out to be the real challenge!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Goodreads

Dangerous Fling by Crystal Kaswell

Dangerous Fling Ebook CoverHe’s her rock star crush and he’s offering to make all her dreams come true…

Rock star Malcolm Strong is used to being in control. Of the band. Of his feelings. Of the woman he has tied to his bed. He never gets close enough to get hurt. He never wants to.

Until Lacey. The sassy brunette is working on the band’s latest music video. Which means he shouldn’t be picturing her naked. Spread eagle. Screaming his name. He doesn’t mix business and pleasure, but there’s something about her quick wit and her soft curves–

Mal has to have her. 

Lacey Waltz is dreaming. That’s the only explanation for a six foot three, inked up, rock star s*x god offering to be her f-buddy. And not just any rock star. Mal. The guy with the piercing blue eyes and the breathy, tortured voice. The guy who’s poster hung on her dorm room wall for three years straight. The guy she thinks about every night when she… ahem. 

Friends with benefits sounds perfect. The last thing Lacey needs is more heartbreak. But how is she supposed to be casual with the man she’s been fantasizing about for the last four years?

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Goodreads

Read a sneak peek

Bear to Have and Hold by Amy Lamont

Bear to Have & Hold Ebook Cover-1Wedding planner Kayla Mackenzie specializes in creating spectacular destination weddings in exotic locations. But when her newest clients decide they want to get married in the wilds of Alaska, anxiety rears its ugly head. Sticking to cosmopolitan cities and tropical beaches allows her to avoid the one creature that scares her more than the words “prenuptial agreement.” But heading to the heart of werebear country means she’ll have to face her biggest fear.

Outdoor adventure guide Trent Black gets grouchier each day that goes by without finding his mate. But the last woman he expects to ignite his possessive instincts is a high maintenance human like Kayla. It’s bad enough she hates everything to do with the outdoors, but her obvious fear of bear shifters leaves him questioning his attraction. When fate steps in and strands them in a late winter blizzard, he has one chance to help her to overcome her fear and open her heart.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Goodreads

Read a review

ManEater by Aleya Michelle

PRINT-ManeaterLike any girl, I just wanna have some fun. I might be blonde, but I’m far from dumb. But Hell, men like ’em dumber than a box of rocks, So that’s the game I play– Just to get ’em wrapped around my finger, And in my bed. Let’s face it, sex is fun, And I’m all about having a good time… I’ve had my share of man-whores and douchebags, I’m not looking for anything more. And nobody can change my mind, Not even Dan Westbrook. With his sexy smile and irresistible body. I’m a man-eater, And right now, he’s the only man I want a bite of.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Goodreads

Read a review

Dane by Leddy Harper

Dane Ebook CoverDane Kauffman: Rich, smart, handsome, and selfless. He’s content with the direction of his life, until the moment he stares into her green eyes. 

Eden Clare: Determined, headstrong, and independent. Searching for a job, answers, and a purpose, she has no room for anything else. Until she glances in his direction. 

Crossing paths, tempting fate—Dane must make the ultimate decision. Sacrifice everything to get what he wants, or to continue to be benevolent.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Goodreads

Read a review

Curveball by Mariah Dietz

Curveball Ebook CoverShakespeare believed there was always humor in tragedy and tragedy in humor.

My life proved his theory as fact.

At eighteen I was a single parent moving to this small town to be with the man I loved. The one who was supposed to love and cherish me in return.

Finding out he had a wife was tragic.
Remaining in love with him in spite of her was more tragic.
My mom and best friend setting me up on a long string of blind dates was an ongoing tragedy.

Nine years later, I’ve learned to see the humor in most situations.

My mom and best friend setting me up on disastrous blind dates.
My son’s jokes.
The fire alarm going off each time I cook.

My constant bright spot always adding to the humor was my son, Hayden. But when Hayden had a life-threatening allergic reaction, the man who came to help my little boy became my own savior. His laugh, his smile, and the way his eyes lit up when he spoke to my son made him a beacon of light in both our lives.

But I wasn’t the only one who noticed him.
When I began having feelings for the man my best and only friend had fallen for, I knew following my heart would once again lead to a fresh round of heartbreak.

Love led me to this town.
Lies kept me there.

Would history repeat itself?
Or had life just thrown me another Curveball?

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Goodreads

Read a sneak peek

Leave a Reply

