Weekly Releases: May 29th, 2017

Leave a comment

June 5, 2017 by evesummers

Lick by Torrie Robles

LICK2 - EBOOK COVER (1)Mothers are supposed to love you. Support you. Protect you.

Not mine, mine did none of those things. – Not one.

My mother taught me that her addiction was stronger than her love for me. Her high was all that mattered.  That’s all she needed, all she wanted. Grown men and women took payment from me, so she could get her fix. They took everything from me, just a child, her only son.

Motherly love? Fuck that.

I’ve spent my life taking from bitches all too willing to give it up – whores, sluts, The Fallen – you name it, I’ve had a piece of it, of them. It’s how I earned the name Lick. I’ve licked every part of a bitch’s body.  Until her -Jenni.

From the moment she sashayed her hips up the dirt path of our clubhouse I knew I was fucked. Curves for days, sweet tits that begged to be sucked. A heart of gold. I know it’s a fucking cliché, but she was different.

She challenged me – Pushed me

Jenni made me see I’ve spent my life being blind, that I was worth something.

She taught me love doesn’t use.

It’s not twisted, it doesn’t hurt and it doesn’t cost a thing.

I’ll do anything to make her happy.  I’ll do whatever the fuck it takes to keep her by my side. She’s far too precious for me, but I’ll be damned if I’ll let her go.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Goodreads

Read a review

Caveman by Jo Raven

JRCavemanBookCover55x85_MEDIUM-1Matthew Hansen is the kind of handsome that has grown women whispering behind their hands and giggling like schoolgirls.

Dark, tall and mysterious, he’s a newcomer to our little town. He’s a gritty, grease-covered mechanic, and a single daddy.

Sweet, right?

Plus he’s looking for a nanny – and I am desperately looking for a job.

Sounds like the perfect deal.

Only he’s a jerk. An uncivilized, hulking brute. Zero manners. Zero interest in making me feel welcome in his home. Downright rude.

But oh so sexy.

And I need the job. I can do this.

One thing is for sure: I can’t fall for the Caveman. No matter how sexy he is. How mysterious. How tortured.

That’s the only rule – and one I’m about to break.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Goodreads

Born To Be Bound by Addison Cain

Alphas-Claim-1-Bound-v2.1Surrender is not survival.

Claire is desperate. Her once thriving city lies in ruins. The strongest of the three human dynamics, Alphas, have grown feral. Common Betas circle like vultures. The lowest in the hierarchy, rare and weak Omegas like Claire, are being destroyed. Sheltering amidst a dwindling enclave of frightened Omega women, Claire cannot provide enough to feed them all; her friends are starving.

All due to one escaped convict’s violent rise to power.

Shepherd is every bit as ruthless as his reputation suggests. Despite taking every possible precaution, Claire is captured and her worst nightmare realized. Shepherd, discovering a rare Omega in his midst, claims her like a prize, forcing a pair-bond that ties her to him forever.

She fights her instincts and his will, because no matter how manipulative the bond might be, she despises what he’s done to her people. If she cannot find a way to help her friends, if she cannot escape, everyone she loves will die.

Publisher’s Note: The first book in Addison Cain’s exciting, raw, and suspense-filled Omegaverse series is a dark tale with explicit sexual themes and complete power exchange. Though situations may by be interpreted as romantic, this is a story about the effect of extreme circumstances on the human psyche and the consequences of obsession—not a standard romance. If such material offends you, please do not purchase.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Goodreads

Read a sneak peek

Read a review

Unraveling Eli by Jake Irons

Unraveling Eli eBook CoverWhen you have a thrice-a-day Starbucks addiction, a love affair with Louboutins, and an apartment in one of the most expensive cities in the world, the last thing you need is to lose your job. But that’s what happened to me—or what will, unless I can pull off the impossible: find Eli Murphy.
Eli, notorious playboy and New York City high roller, is the founder of the newzine where I work. He’s been MIA for three years. But I think I can find him. If I do, and I get his story, I can keep my job.
What could go wrong?
Ask me when I’m tangled in my lies—and his bed sheets.
Ask me when we’re running for our lives.
Amazon US | Amazon UK | Goodreads
Read a review

My Best Friend’s Ex by Meghan Quinn

MYBestFriendsExAmazonCoverWhen I found an eviction notice taped on my apartment door, I had two options: find a comfortable cardboard box to call home, or move in with Tucker Jameson.

Seeing that cardboard makes me feel itchy, I chose the latter. Which shouldn’t be that big of a deal since Tucker is one of my good friends. And because he’s still pining after his ex-girlfriend and I’m trying to finish my nursing degree, there is nothing to worry about in the romance department, making my last semester an easy one to conquer.

Boy, was I wrong.

Rules are set, dinners are made, conversations are had, and a shirtless, swoony roommate walks around in nothing but a pair of black briefs, ruining me for every other man.

Before I know it, I turn into a panting, lust-filled woman begging for Tucker to kiss me, touch me, and show me exactly what is hiding under those briefs.

But with great orgasms, comes great consequences.

Tucker might be my friend and roommate but he’s also my best friend’s ex-boyfriend, making him completely off-limits. At least that’s what my brain is telling me, my heart is speaking an entirely different language.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Goodreads

Read a sneak peek

Read a review

Lightness Falling by Stacey Marie Brown

Lightness Falling (Lightness Saga Book 2) 004In gaining the crown, Kennedy lost friends, her first love, and her heart.

And now her throne is being threatened.

In this time of turmoil, radical groups surface trying to kill her and take down the kingdom. Kennedy is forced to go undercover and penetrate one of these groups with the help of the one person she has sworn against ever seeing again.

Lorcan Dragen. The one man she let in, but cannot have.

What she has to do to save her falling reign is dangerous, foolish, and impossible. That doesn’t even come close to the truth she discovers along the way.

Kennedy’s world is flipped upside down with heartbreaking discoveries, betrayal, secrets, lies…and a darkness Kennedy won’t be able to fight.

Herself.

When lightness falls, darkness rises. Which side will win? Find out in the conclusion of Kennedy’s story.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Goodreads

Controlling Darkness by Anna Edwards

controlling darknessIt is Sonia Anderson’s first day on a new job; one that will change her life. The twenty-five-year-old bodyguard is well trained and highly recommended for the role of guarding Amy North. What her physiological evaluations don’t show though is the secrets she hides about her life growing up. The scars she bears representative of a world out of her control.

Matthew Carter is James North’s long-standing bodyguard, he is sharp and a master as his trade. However, the ex MI5 agent was responsible for the death of a colleague, not just a colleague but also his wife.

The revelations in Misguided Control are explored in Controlling Darkness. This is the fourth book from ‘The Control Series’, it tells the story of Matthew and Sonia and how the pain they both hold within them can become love.

The story features; fights, suspense, whips, and lots of love. You have been warned.

Step into the world of Control!

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Goodreads

Read a sneak peek

Read a review

Rock My Body by Lee Piper

Twenty-two year old Riley Sears promises herself never to fall in love unless it is with a guy who is long-term boyfriend material. She is noRock My Body Front Covert crazy, her psychologist reassures her of that, but when faced with situations she cannot control… Well. Her anxiety skyrockets.

Enter Dominic Mondez, the hottest creature ever to grace pecs and abs. The notorious playboy propositions Riley with the best sex of her life—his words. However, after learning he never sleeps with the same woman twice, Riley’s decision becomes remarkably simple.

No. Way. In. Hell.

Sadly, traversing the murky waters of friends without benefits is far from simple, especially since Dominic is the lead guitarist of local rock band, Mondez. He is also tempestuous, a womanizer, and—even worse—inexplicably jealous. Dominic is bad for Riley in every possible way. Bad, bad, bad.

If only her body would listen.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Goodreads

Read a review

Leave a Reply

