REVIEW: Snatch by Marie James

Leave a comment

July 14, 2017 by evesummers

Awesome 5 star read…..

Before I start this review I have two confessions firstly I am completely addicted to this series and the writings of this author and will therefore willingly read anything she writes which brings me to the second confession which is that I have never read a solely m/m book before; I have read combinations but a female has always featured in the relationship….

All I can say is….what have I been missing! this was such a wonderfully written thrilling and at times moving story… by the time I had finished the prologue I was an emotional wreck… in a world renowned for tough , rough womanising guys…..I loved the sexual awakening in the relationship between Snatch and his best friend Itch, the two main characters, which can only be described as HOT …..

One of the strengths of this series is that all the series main characters continue to feature in each new book and as the story progresses so their personalities have developed and my fondness for the bikers and the strong women of Cerebus MC world exponentially increases…yes they are a tight knit band of brothers and sisters and yes they will put their lives on the line but most compelling of all is the bond of love between them all and the complete acceptance of the diverse natures and needs of the family members in their entirety….

This had all the action packed, fast paced thrills and dirty talking that a reader would expect from the MC genre but in addition this was a captivating story of unrequited desires, courage, honesty and the discovery of a true and passionate love in the most unexpected of places..whilst each of these books, in theory, can be read as standalone I would highly recommend that they are read in the series order to better understand and appreciate the storyline this is particularly relevant for this book…….I am addicted to this 5 star series… I received a copy of this book as an ARC from the author in exchange for a fair and honest review…

~Sheena (5/5)

Leave a Reply

